News Archive

BSIA Vice-chair

by msecadm4921

Adam Wiseberg is the new vice-chairman of the British Security Industry Association (BSIA) its recent annual general meeting.

Adam is replacing Tim Geddes of Yeoman Monitoring Services whose term of office has ended. Jim Harrower continues as BSIA chairman for a further year. Adam has been chairman of the BSIA CCTV Section since 2001.

Adam Wiseberg, of remote monitoring company Remguard says: "I am extremely pleased to have been appointed to the position of Vice-Chairman of the BSIA. These are exciting times for all of us involved in the security industry, with major changes underway in areas ranging from biometrics, to regulation, to digital video evidence. In the coming months I intend to work closely with the chairman to gain a better appreciation of the challenges and opportunities faced by all of our members. Moving forward, I want to ensure that the BSIA continues to build on its position as an authoritative and credible voice, championing best practice and delivering effective standards."

David Dickinson, Chief Executive of the BSIA says: "I welcome Adam as the new vice-chairman of the association and look forward to working closely with him. I would also like to pay tribute to our former chairman and vice-chairman, Tim Geddes, for his amazing commitment and support of the association’s work over the past four years and for the great contribution he has made to the BSIA and the industry as a whole."

New chairmen for BSIA sections of membership have also been elected. Derek Smith of Legion Security plc has become the new chairman of the Security Guarding Section, with Stuart Lowden of Wilson James becoming the vice-chairman. Michael Bystram of Integrated Design Limited (IDL) has become the new chairman of the Export Council, with Michael Parry of Remsdaq Ltd becoming the Deputy-Chairman.

The following chairmen and vice-chairmen will continue in their positions for one year: Access Control – Phil Redcliffe, Bewator Ltd – chairman; John Sage, Gallagher Security Management Systems (Europe) Ltd – vice-chairman; Cash & Property Marking – Chris Taylor, Selectamark Security Systems plc – chairman; Paul Barretto, Fluiditi Ltd – Vice-chairman; Cash & Valuables In Transit – Nick Shotton, Securitas UK Ltd – chairman; Ian Nisbet, Securicor Cash Services Ltd – vice-chairman; CCTV – Adam Wiseberg, RemGuard Ltd – chairman; Pauline Norstrom, Dedicated Microcomputers Group Ltd – vice-chairman; Information Destruction – Simon Pearce, Secure Destruction Ltd; Alan West, Confi-Shred Ltd and Matthew Major, Papersafe UK Ltd – vice-chairmen; Physical Security Equipment – Martin Williams, Computer & Plant Security Systems Ltd – chairman; Police and Public Services – Michael Lee, Constant Security Services – chairman; Mike Bluestone, Initial Security Ltd – vice-chairman; Security Equipment Manufacturers – Nick Sims, Risco Group UK Ltd – chairman; David Ripley, Cooper Security Ltd – vice-chairman; Security Systems – Steve Kimber, Southern Monitoring Services Ltd – chairman; Kevin Allingham, Initial Electronic Security Systems Ltd – vice-chairman.

Related News


Subscribe to our weekly newsletter to stay on top of security news and events.

© 2024 Professional Security Magazine. All rights reserved.

Website by MSEC Marketing