WIS – Frontline

Women in Security Awards – Frontline – this category is for women who operate on the frontline of the security industry; be they door supervisors, security officers, CCTV operatives, engineers, profit protection officers, investigators or monitoring operatives in ARCs. Their role is at the coalface of delivering security services.

The nomination submission comprises of two sections:


  • How does the Nominee contribute to the wider world of security/profession/industry over and above her job spec?
  • Why, in your opinion, should the Nominee win the award?

Please provide as much detail as possible in your nomination (200 words max per section) as this is the only information the judges will use to make their decision! In the event of multiple nominations for an individual, the strongest nomination will be selected for submission.


***Remember – it’s quality not quantity!***

Our Women in Security Awards Frontline Former Winners

2012 – Marva Jackson

2013 – Claire Richter

2014 – Gemma Bell

2015 – Donna Allan (pictured)

2016 – Lorraine Mansfield

2017 – Keeley Waston

2018 – Emma Threlfall

2019 – Sara Stephenson

2020 – Gemma Myring

2021 – Denise Phillips

2022 – Stephanie England
2023 – Julie Deeming

NB: Previous winners will only be eligible to be shortlisted following a five year period after winning